D



Realtime (Preempt-RT)
Programming & Tracing

Course Description

Realtime Programming - What is realtime? Do I need it? Which approaches are there in Linux to achieve realtime? What is the Preemption-RT patch? How do I need to configure my Linux system for realtime? How can I evaluate the system? What needs to be considered when I write a realtime application? These and many more questions are answered in this course. By the makers of Realtime Linux!

Realtime Tracing starts with a short introduction to Linux and Preempt-RT. This is followed by an explanation of uprobe and the performance counters, which provide important information for the analysis of RT problems. An introduction to BPF (Berkeley Packet Filter) gives you a first insight into this powerful tool, which is excellent for analysing Linux systems.

Each of these two trainings can be booked as a single course. Especially for realtime applications, however, it would be advisable to attend both courses.

Requirements

To participate in this course, basic knowledge of the Linux operating system is expected as well as experience in dealing with the shell.

Agenda

The agenda for Realtime Programming can be found here.
The agenda for Realtime Tracing can be found here.

Information

Duration: Each course 2 half days 09:00 - 13:00 h

Dates 2021:

Realtime Programming
13 - 14 September

Realtime Tracing
15 - 16 September

950,- Euro each excl. VAT (online training*)

Registration: Contact us at "schulung[at]linutronix[dot]de"

*You would prefer an individual training course? Let us know the requested course content, course language and location. Call us at +49 7556 25999 0 or contact our training manager directly schulung@linutronix.de.

As a precondition for the training to take place, a minimum of 3 participants is required.
You will receive a notification and detailed information about the course at least 14 days in advance. If you are unable to attend, please inform us at least 21 days prior to the start of the course.
In case of cancellation of the training due to force majeure, illness of the instructor or consultant as well as other unforeseeable events, there is no claim for the training to take place. In this case, the participation fee will be refunded. However, Linutronix GmbH cannot be held liable for the reimbursement of travel and accommodation costs or for other direct or indirect consequential damages.

E



Realtime (Preempt-RT)
Programming & Tracing

Kursbeschreibung

Realtime Programming - Was ist Realtime? Benötige ich Echtzeit? Welche Ansätze gibt es unter Linux, um Echtzeit zu erreichen? Was ist der Preemption-RT Patch? Wie muss ich mein Linux System für Echtzeit konfigurieren? Wie evaluiere ich das System? Was ist zu beachten, wenn ich eine Echtzeit Applikation schreibe? Diese und noch mehr Fragen beantwortet dieser Kurs. Von den Machern von Echtzeit-Linux!

Realtime Tracing startet mit einer kurzen Einführung in Linux und Preempt-RT. Es folgt eine Erläuterung von uprobe und den performance countern, die wichtige Informationen zur Analyse von RT Problemen liefern. Eine Einführung in BPF (Berkeley Packet Filter) gibt Ihnen einen ersten Einblick in dieses mächtige Werkzeug, das hervorragend zur Analyse von Linux Systemen geeignet ist.

Diese beiden Kurse können auch einzeln gebucht werden. Gerade für Realtime Anwendungen würde sich aber der Besuch beider Veranstaltungen empfehlen.

Voraussetzungen

Zur Teilnahme an diesem Kurs setzen wir Grundkenntnisse des Betriebssystems Linux und den sicheren Umgang mit der Shell voraus.

Agenda

Die Agenda zum Kurs RT Programming finden Sie hier.

Die Agenda zum Kurs Realtime Tracing finden Sie hier.

Informationen

Dauer: Pro Kurs 2 halbe Tage jeweils 09:00 - 13:00 Uhr

Termine 2021:

RT Programming
13. - 14. September

RT Tracing
15. - 16. September

950,- Euro pro Kurs zzgl. MwSt. (Online Training*)

Anmeldung: Kontaktieren Sie uns unter "schulung[at]linutronix[dot]de"

*Sie möchten lieber eine Individualschulung? Teilen Sie uns die gewünschten Kursinhalte, Kurssprache und Wunschort mit. Rufen Sie uns an unter +49 7556 25999 0 oder kontaktieren Sie direkt unseren Schulungsleiter schulung@linutronix.de.

Voraussetzung für die Durchführung der Schulung ist eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl von 3 Personen. Spätestens 14 Tage vor Schulungsbeginn erhalten Sie eine entsprechende Mitteilung sowie ausführliche Informationen zum Kurs. Bitte teilen Sie uns bis spätestens 21 Tage vor Schulungsbeginn mit, falls Sie nicht teilnehmen können.
Bei Ausfall der Schulung durch höhere Gewalt, Krankheit des Dozenten oder Beraters sowie sonstige unvorhersehbare Ereignisse besteht kein Anspruch auf Durchführung. Die Teilnahmegebühr wird in diesem Fall erstattet. Die Linutronix GmbH kann jedoch nicht zum Ersatz von Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie für sonstige mittelbare und unmittelbare Folgeschäden haftbar gemacht werden.