Our website uses cookies for functional and statistical purposes as well as for your convenience. By continuing to use this website you agree to the use of cookies. Additional information can be found in our data protection statement.
OK

D



IoT / Embedded Security

For those who are interested in a deeper insight into the topics of security, cryptography and cyber security, we offer a 3 days course on demand. If you are interested, please send us a short mail and we will be happy to get in touch with you.

Course Description

An introduction to the topics security and cryptography with focus on the special requirements of embedded systems. Amongst others we present methods for secure booting, secure updates, but also topics such as security in networks.

This training deals with topics such as:
Infiltration of malware, security of PLCs, introduction to basic cryptographic procedures, application of firewalls including the latest kernel technologies, ISM, PAM, white list, demonstration of Linux-based solutions and even BDEW criteria and/or Common Criteria.
Generally speaking, it is about the "hardening" of embedded devices. And derived from this, it is about the necessity of updates (concept) and correct distribution (exemplary ELBE). Finally, an example will show you how data can be transferred "securely" from the sensor to the mobile application.

Requirements

To participate in this course, basic knowledge of the Linux operating system is expected as well as experience in dealing with the shell.

Agenda

The course agenda can be found here.

Information

Duration: 1 day

Dates:
-/-

Course fees: 900,- Euro plus VAT

Maximum number of participants: 8

Minimum number of participants: 3

Registration: Contact us at "schulung[at]linutronix[dot]de"

As a precondition for the training to take place, a minimum of 3 participants is required.
You will receive a notification and detailed information about the course at least 14 days in advance. If you are unable to attend, please inform us at least 21 days prior to the start of the course.
In case of cancellation of the training due to force majeure, illness of the instructor or consultant as well as other unforeseeable events, there is no claim for the training to take place. In this case, the participation fee will be refunded. However, Linutronix GmbH cannot be held liable for the reimbursement of travel and accommodation costs or for other direct or indirect consequential damages.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Wenn Sie auf unserer Webseite weitersurfen, stimmen Sie dem zu. Nähere Informationen zu den bei uns verwendeten Cookies finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
OK

E



IoT / Embedded Security

Für Interessenten, die einen tiefergehenden Einblick in die Themen Security, Kryptographie und Cyber Security erhalten wollen, bieten wir auf Bedarf einen 3-Tageskurs an. Wenn Sie daran Interesse haben, dann schicken Sie uns doch bitte eine kurze Mail und wir setzen uns gerne mit Ihnen  in Verbindung.

Kursbeschreibung

Eine Einführung in die Themen Security und Kryptografie mit besonderer Berücksichtigung der speziellen Erfordernisse von Embedded Systemen. Aufgezeigt werden u.a. Methoden zum sicheren Booten, von gesicherten Updates, aber auch Themen wie die Sicherheit in Netzwerken.

Diese Schulung behandelt u.a. diese Themen:
Eindringen von Schädlingen, Sicherheit von SPSen, Einführung in die grundlegenden kryptografischen Verfahren, Anwenden von Firewalls inkl. neuester Kerneltechnologien hierzu, ISM, PAM, white list, Aufzeigen von Linux-basierten Lösungen bis hin zu BDEW Kriterien und/oder Common Criteria.
Allgemein gesprochen geht es um das "Härten" von Embedded Geräten. Und daraus abgeleitet um die Notwendigkeit von Updates (Konzept) und richtiger Distribution (beispielhaft ELBE). Am Ende wird an einem Beispiel aufgezeigt, wie man Daten vom Sensor bis zur mobilen Anwendung "sicher" übertragen kann.

Voraussetzungen

Zur Teilnahme an diesem Kurs setzen wir Grundkenntnisse des Betriebssystems Linux und den sicheren Umgang mit der Shell voraus.

Agenda

Die Agenda zum Kurs finden Sie hier.

Informationen

Dauer: 1 Tag

Termine:
21. Januar 2020
30. April 2020
14. Juli 2020
24. September 2020

Kosten: 900,- Euro zzgl. MwSt.

Maximale Teilnehmerzahl: 8

Mindestteilnehmerzahl: 3

Anmeldung: Kontaktieren Sie uns unter "schulung[at]linutronix[dot]de"

Voraussetzung für die Durchführung der Schulung ist eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl von 3 Personen. Spätestens 14 Tage vor Schulungsbeginn erhalten Sie eine entsprechende Mitteilung sowie ausführliche Informationen zum Kurs. Bitte teilen Sie uns bis spätestens 21 Tage vor Schulungsbeginn mit, falls Sie nicht teilnehmen können.
Bei Ausfall der Schulung durch höhere Gewalt, Krankheit des Dozenten oder Beraters sowie sonstige unvorhersehbare Ereignisse besteht kein Anspruch auf Durchführung. Die Teilnahmegebühr wird in diesem Fall erstattet. Die Linutronix GmbH kann jedoch nicht zum Ersatz von Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie für sonstige mittelbare und unmittelbare Folgeschäden haftbar gemacht werden.